Stopping a workflow for a record is completed under the Triggered Workflows area on the Workflows tab. Stopping will stop all of the actions (emails and activities) from being triggered for that record under the stopped workflow. If the workflow has completed all of the actions for the record, the status will show complete.
How to Stop a Workflow
To stop a workflow for a record:
- Select a record, then click the Workflows tab.
- Select the Triggered Workflows tab.
- Under the status column, click the stop button to halt the workflow.
- You're all set!
- The record will be removed from the workflow and any future actions will be stopped.