As you and your team create individual records in AgencyBloc (manually or via data import), it’s possible to end up with duplicate records. Duplicates can make it difficult to find what you need and skew reporting.
You can merge duplicate individuals to keep your account clean and tidy, but please do so with care. Merges cannot be undone. Learn what record and associated data will be merged in this article.
IN THIS ARTICLE
To make sure you or another user have the proper merge permissions, go to Profile & Settings > Settings > Security Groups > choose a security group.
The security group must have the Edit and Delete checkboxes marked under “Individual Permissions”.
Steps to merge individuals
After you’ve identified a duplicate individual, follow these steps to merge it into a single record:
- Access the individual record that you want to keep.
- This will be the master and ‘winner’ of the merge.
- From the record action menu, select Merge with Another…
- If AgencyBloc detects duplicate records, an alert will appear near the bottom of the page with a link to review and merge records.
- Choose the duplicate record to merge into the master.
- The duplicate is the ‘loser’ of the merge. Its data will be moved to the master. Review the Record details section so you know what happens to merged data.
- Review the two records to confirm the merge.
- Merging cannot be undone, so choose carefully. Hover on the individual name to see more information. Review the Other impacted features section so you know how the merge affects other features in AgencyBloc.
- You’re all set.
- You’ll be returned to the master record and the duplicate record will be deleted.
Here are details for what happens to different sections of data in a merge:
|Individual Detail & Custom Fields||If a field is blank on the master, it is updated with the duplicate’s data. If both the master and duplicate have a value entered in a field, the value in the master is kept. If there are conflicting fields where you want to keep data from the duplicate, make sure to copy it into a note on the duplicate or jot it down before the merge.|
|Group or Carrier Association||If the master is associated with a group or carrier, it keeps that association. Otherwise, the master will be updated with the association of the duplicate.|
|Addresses||The duplicate’s addresses will be moved to the master.|
|Policies||The duplicate’s policies will be updated to the master.|
|Activities||The duplicate’s activities will be moved the master.|
|Notes/Attachments||All the duplicate's notes/attachments will be moved to the master.|
|Relations||The duplicate's unique relationships will be moved to the master.|
|Emails||The duplicate's incoming and outgoing emails will be moved to the master.|
|Workflows||The duplicate’s workflows and triggered actions will not be moved.|
Other impacted features
Email campaigns & automated workflows
When merging individuals, the duplicate is deleted. This can affect email campaigns and automated workflows.
- Email campaigns - Scheduled drip email campaigns that include the duplicate individual as a recipient will not send an email to it.
- Automated workflows - Automated workflows that were triggered by the duplicate individual will not perform any actions that are scheduled to occur after the individual was deleted. Also, please note that merging could trigger a workflow.
Can I undo a merge?
Good question. Merges cannot be undone.
Can I merge several records at the same time?
If you have several records you need to merge, pick the record you want to be the master, then merge each duplicate record into the one master record.
What happens if someone tries to go to the merged duplicate record?
You’ll see a message letting you know the record has been merged and can review the merge history along with who performed the merge.
What happens when you want to switch the master and duplicate?
In this case, do not move forward with the merge. Then, go to the record you want to be the master and start the merge process.