With Custom Reporting, you can share custom reports that you’ve created with others in your agency. This allows you to create a report once and then let everyone run the report whenever they need it. Only individuals who have reports permissions in your account will be able to view shared reports. Learn more about sharing custom reports in this article.
IN THIS ARTICLE
Basics of sharing
To view shared reports, users need Visible report permissions.
After saving a custom report, you can keep it private or share it with others at your agency. Sharing a report allows you to save time and collaborate within your agency.
As the owner of the report, only you may edit the report options, filters, and columns. Once shared, others may view, run, and create copies of your report. The table below highlights the options available for shared reports depending on your role.
When you edit a saved report that you shared with your agency, everyone who has visible permissions will be impacted by any changes made.
When you copy a saved report, whether you’re the owner or whether it was shared with you, no one will be impacted by any edits you make to the copy until you save and share it with others.
You can only delete saved reports that you own. Once deleted, the report won’t appear in your saved reports panel or anyone else’s.
Permissions & shared reports
When you share a report with others in your agency, they will only have access to report data based on their security group settings. Users in a security group are only able to see report data based on the areas they are granted visible permissions.
For example, if a security group is set with visible permissions for Groups, Individuals, and Policies but does not allow for visible permissions for Carriers, users in that security group will not be able to see any carrier data on a shared report. Also, users that don't have access to view SSN or DOB data would not be able to see that data on shared reports.